Please activate JavaScript!
Please install Adobe Flash Player, click here for download

GSR 2015

229 04 RENEWABLES 2015 GLOBAL STATUS REPORT Florida Tariff Suspension,” PV Tech, 9 January 2014, http://www. pv-tech.org/news/tasc_suspension_of_gainesville_fit_leaves_ tough_questions_for_fit_advocates. 124 City of Melbourne, “Creating a Solar Melbourne,” http://www. melbourne.vic.gov.au/Sustainability/Solar/Pages/SolarMelbourne. aspx, viewed 26 April 2015. 125 Positive Charge, “Projects/Solar Bulk Buy,” http://www.positive charge.com.au/products/solar-bulk-buy, viewed 6 April 2015. 126 World EV Cities, “Shenzhen’s Zero Downpayment for Zero Emission Taxis,” 24 January 2014, http://www.worldevcities.org/. 127 Baoding Municipal Government, “Geothermal Supplied 90% of District Heating in Xiong County,” 9 December 2014, http://www. bd.gov.cn/content-401-50524.html. 128 Positive Charge, op. cit. note 125. 129 Silvio Maracci, “Bay Area Governments Make America’s Biggest- yet Electric Vehicle Buy,” Clean Technica, 11 July 2014, http:// cleantechnica.com/2014/07/11/bay-area-governments-make- americas-biggest-yet-electric-vehicle-buy/. 130 Michael Torregrossa, “La RATP choisit Bollore our ses bus electriques,” Automobile Propre, 11 December 2014, http://www. automobile-propre.com/breves/ratp-bollore-bus-electriques/. 131 Community Power Project, “What Is Community Power?” (Brussels: December 2013), http://www.foeeurope.org/sites/ default/files/publications/community_power_brochure_dec2013. pdf. 132 American Public Power Association, “Public Power: Shining a Light on Public Service” (Washington, DC: May 2013) http://www. publicpower.org/files/PDFs/51HometownPowerFlyer.pdf. 133 National Rural Electric Cooperative Association (NRECA), “America’s Cooperative Electric Utilities: The Nation’s Consumer Owned Electric Utility Network” (Arlington, VA: March 2015), http://www.nreca.coop/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/ AnnualMeetingFactSheet.pdf. 134 Riahi et al., op. cit. note 73. 135 Ibid. 136 Solar District Heating, “Supplying Renewable Zero-Emission Heat” (Stuttgart: 2011), http://www.solar-district-heating.eu/ Portals/0/Publicdownloads/SDH_Brochure.pdf. 137 Shanghai Municipal Development & Reform Commission, “Shanghai Development and Reform Energy [2014] no. 161,” 1 July 2014, http://www.shdrc.gov.cn/main?main_colid=326&top_ id=312&now_id=380&now_id_top=&main_artid=24668. 138 Andrew Khouri, “L.A. Launches Streamlined Permitting System for Solar Panels Online,” Los Angeles Times, 19 September 2014, http://www.latimes.com/business/la-fi-solar-permits-20140919- story.html; US Department of Energy, “SunShot Initiative,” http:// www.energy.gov/eere/sunshot/about, viewed 27 April 2015. 139 The group is led by C40 Cities Climate Leadership Group, ICLEI–Local Governments for Sustainability, and United Cities and Local Governments. United Nations, Cities; Mayors Compact Action Statement (New York: September 2014), http://www.un.org/ climatechange/summit/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2014/07/ CITIES-Mayors-compact.pdf. 140 EU Covenant of Mayors, http://www.covenantofmayors.eu/ index_en.html, viewed 24 February 2015; EU Covenant of Mayors, Quick Reference Guide: Joint Sustainable Energy Action Plan (Brussels: July 2014), http://www.covenantofmayors.eu/IMG/pdf/ Joint_SEAP_guide-2.pdf. 141 ICLEI, “Energy-safe Cities East Asia Program,” http://eastasia.iclei. org/our-activities/our-programs-projects/energy-safe-cities-east- asia-program.html, viewed 24 April 2015. BACK

Pages Overview