Composed of the Chair and 7 Vice-Chairs of the Steering Committee as well as the Executive Secretary, the Bureau makes decisions and exercises executive authority between meetings of the Steering Committee. The Bureau is currently composed of the following members:

Arthouros Zervos

Chair of REN21
Professor, National Technical University of Athens

Rana Adib

Executive Secretary

Paolo Frankl

Renewable Energy Division,
International Energy Agency (IEA)

Irene Giner-Reichl

Global Forum for Sustainable Energy (GFSE)

Aaron Leopold

Alliance for Rural Electrification (ARE)

Steve Sawyer

Secretary General
Global Wind Energy Council (GWEC)

Stefan Gsänger

Secretary General
World Wind Energy Association (WWEA)

Marit Brommer

Executive Director
International Geothermal Association (IGA)

Martin Schöpe

German Government Representative
Head of Division

Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy

Tania Rödiger-Vorwerk

German Government Representative
Deputy Director General
Directorate 31
Director of Strategy and Policy Planning
Federal Ministry of Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)

REN21 Flagship Products

Subscribe to the REN21 Newsletter

Connecting the Dots: Convening multi-stakeholders on renewable energy

Skip to toolbar
agence web paris agence web paris